Need Help With Your Knitting Skills?

Standard

originally posted June 2009

Then go to KnittingHelp.com. My sister introduced me to KnittingHelp.com and I love this website! I am not the most experienced knitter. Anything beyond scarves is really a challenge for me in most cases. But when I’m stuck or don’t understand part of a pattern, chances are I can find the answer on KnittingHelp.com. This website is perfect for the beginning knitter as well as you seasoned knitters. You’ll find these great videos teaching a variety of techniques from casting on to casting off and everything in between. If you’re the kind of person who finds it easier to learn by watching someone, then KnittingHelp.com is perfect for you if you want to learn how to knit. You can also learn advanced techniques like knitting on the dreaded double-pointed needles (one video that I need to watch), decorative stitches, and button holes. There is a plethora of information on this website.

You’ll also find a forum that you can join for free where you can ask questions, post patterns or find patterns, and get to know other knitters. You can even meet up with fellow knitters in KnitChat. You can shop, browse their list of free patterns, and brush up on your knitting abbreviations in their glossary. No matter what level of knitter you are – from novice to old-timer – I think you’ll love KnittingHelp.com.

Happy Knitting!

Comments are closed.